Gold Medals – Convocation 2024

5 YEAR INTEGRATED B.A.LL.B (Hons.) PROGRAMME

1. Saumya Singh

- Indira Khaitan Medal for University First Rank (Instituted by Mr. Suman J. Khaitan, Advocate, New Delhi)
- Sarala Birla Medal for the overall topper (Instituted by the Birla Sanskriti Trust, Kolkata)
- Dr. D.V. Gundappa Medal in Professional Ethics (Instituted by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore)
- Justice V.C. Ramachandran Medal in Clinical Courses (Instituted by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore)
- Justice V. Govindarajachari Medal for Meritorious Student (Instituted by Mr. Srinivas and Late Shri. V. Ramanujachari, Hyderabad)
 Justice P. Govinda Menon Medal for Best All Round Graduating Student (Instituted by Mr. & Mrs. M. Sankaranarayanan, Former Chief Secretary, Karnataka)
- Late Shri S.C. Javali Medal to the Best Outgoing Undergraduate Student (Instituted by Smt. Lata, D/o. Shri S.C. Javali and Mr. P.U. Bhavikatti, IOFS (Retd.)

2. Anurag Tiwari

- Basant Kumar Birla Medal for the II Rank Student (Instituted by the Birla Sanskriti Trust, Kolkata)
- Late Sri A.V. Gopalakrishna Bhat Memorial Medal for II Rank (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- Mr. Vedabrahma Venkatasubramanya Avadanigalu Medal in Torts Law (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- Smt. Rukmanidevi Arundale Medal in Environmental Law (Instituted by Mrs. Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India, Senior Advocate, Bangalore)

Prof. K.C. Gopalakrishna & Smt. Sarojini Gopalakrishna Gold Medal in Taxation
Law (Instituted by Prof. K.C. Gopalakrishna, Bangalore)

3. Aditi Vishwas Sheth

- Sri. N.R. Rayalu Medal for III Rank (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- Shanbogue Ragavendra Rao and Subbalakshamma Memorial Medal for Best Outgoing Student (Instituted by Mrs. & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountants, Bangalore
- Kumari Devi Menon Memorial Medal for All-round Best Graduating Girl Student (Instituted by Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon & Mrs. Rema Menon)
- Shri S.K. Venkatarangiengar Medal for the outstanding graduating student (Instituted by Shri S.V. Rangaswamy, Former Professor, IISc, Bangalore)
- Best Student Advocate Award (Instituted by Mr. V.R. Reddy, Senior Advocate & Addl. Solicitor General, New Delhi)
- Mrs. Madhu Bhasin Noble Student Award for Legal Aid Clinic (Instituted by Mr. Lalit Bhasin, Advocate, Supreme Court of India, New Delhi)
- Vikram Singh Medal for Young Leader of the Year, instituted by Karan Singh, Kolkata
- Ms. Anuradha N. Memorial Medal for Best Outgoing Female Student sponsored by LEGAL EXCEL – Advocates, Solicitors and Health Care Consultants

4. Anmol Kohli

- Ms. K.G. Pramila and Mr. D.C. Thammanna Medal in Transfer of Property Laws (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- Shri A.R. Udayasankar Medal in Public Law (Instituted by Ms. Krishna Udayashankar, Bangalore, Former B.A., LL.B. (Hons.) student of NLSIU)
- R. Keshava Iyengar Medal in Administrative Law (Instituted by Mr. K. Parasaran, Senior Advocate, New Delhi)
- K.B. Jhunjhunwala Medal in Constitutional Law (Instituted by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta)

- Justice Alvaro Dias Medal in Jurisprudence (Instituted by Mrs. & Mr. Menezes, Panjim, Goa)
- Prof. Udai Raj Rai Medal in Constitutional Law (Instituted by Ms. Sheela Rai, Associate Professor, NLUO, Cuttack)

5. Kashish Gupta

- Sita Ram Jhunjhunwala Medal in Business & Corporate Laws (Instituted by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta
- Shri K.I. Bhatta Memorial Medal for Most Deserving Female Student (Instituted by Shri Shankar H. Pathak)
- Alyosha Kumar Gold Medal for excellence in Sports and Extracurricular Activities (Instituted by Cmdr. Arun Kumar, AVSM, NM (Retd.) Mumbai)
- Rajiv K. Luthra Gold Medal in Perpetuity for the Best Academic Performance in the Face of Adversity in the Graduating Class of the 5-Year B.A., LL.B (Hons.)
 Programme

6. Prajjwal Rathore

- Duttlal Jhunjhunwala Medal in International Law (Instituted by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta)
- VICE-CHANCELLOR's Prize for outstanding personal achievement (Instituted by Prof. D.K. Sampath, Senior Advocate, Chengalpattu and Visiting Professor, NLSIU)

7. Sarthak Wadhwa

- Mr. H.V. Subba Rao Medal in Contracts Law (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- R. Keshava Iyengar Medal in Administrative Law (Instituted by Mr. K. Parasaran, Senior Advocate, New Delhi)

8. Kriti Jain

Prof. P. Shivashankar Medal in Intellectual Property Law (Instituted by Mrs.
Vinoo Jayaram & Mr. A.N. Jayaram, Former Addl. Solicitor General of India,

Senior Advocate, Bangalore)

 Laxmi Devi Jhunjhunwala Medal in Criminal Law (Instituted by M/s. Sitakunj Memorial Trust through Mr. R.N. Jhunjhunwala, Solicitor & Advocate, Calcutta)

9. Bharat Harne

 Singhania & Company Medal in Law & Economics (Instituted by Mr. D.C. Singhania, Advocate, New Delhi)

ONE YEAR LL.M. PROGRAMME

1. Anban Bharathy S A

- Hunasagahalli Muthanna Parvathamma Medal for securing highest CGPA (LL.M.) (Instituted by Mrs. Prabha Sharma & Mr. S.R.R.K. Sharma, Chartered Accountant, Bangalore)
- M.L. Mitra Memorial Gold Medal for securing highest marks in LL.M. course "Foundation of Private Law" (Instituted by Prof. N.L. Mitra, Visiting Professor, NLSIU, Bangalore)

2. Suraj T N

 Mrs. Chandra Sriram Gold Medal for securing highest marks in LL.M. course "Research Methodology" (Instituted by Mrs. Chandra Sriram)
Nani Palkhivala Gold Medal for securing highest marks in LL.M.

course "Comparative Public Law and Governance" (Instituted by Nani A. Palkhivala Memorial Trust, Mumbai)

3. Akshay S Krishna

• M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for securing highest marks in LL.M. course "Law and Society" (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation)

4. K K Prahalad

 "Indian Army, Navy Airforce" Gold Medal for securing highest marks in LL.M. course "Law and Justice in a Globalising World" (Instituted by SRRK Sharma, Chartered Accountants, Bangalore)

5. Amulya Anil

 M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for Best Dissertation (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation)

6. Hifza Haq

 M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation Gold Medal for Best Outgoing LL.M. Student hailing from a marginalized background (instituted by M/s. Sitaram Jindal Foundation)

TWO-YEAR MPP (MASTER OF PUBLIC POLICY) PROGRAMME

Atish Kumar Padhy

- MPP Faculty Medal for Best Outgoing Student (Instituted by MPP Faculty, NLSIU, Bangalore)
- Best Dissertation Award for MPP Programme (Instituted by Prof. N. Jayaram)

MBL (DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAMME)

Shovik Das

Mr. P.K. Das Memorial Medal to the Best in Master of Business Laws (MBL)
Distance Education Programme (Instituted by Prof. N.L. Mitra, Visiting Professor, NLSIU, Bangalore)

27th Annual H.M. Seervai Essay Competition in Constitutional Law - Gold Medal for Best Essay

• Abhinav Ravi, II Year BA LLB student from National Law University, Delhi.